Skip to content

Creamy Blueberry Rice Pudding

April 4, 2011

Hello again!

Firstly, I’d like to apologize for my lack of presence over the past week – I’ve been overwhelmed with work as well as a little travel so I’ve had barely had time to catch some sleep, let alone write a post! I think I see my schedule clearing up a lot more over the next few weeks, so I’ll be able to donate much more time to blogging 🙂

If you’ve been reading my blog for a while you might remember my Vanilla Cherry Rice Pudding. Over time this rice pudding has become one of my favorite, easy, go-to breakfast recipes and I’ve done so many spin-offs of the original. Simple but sweet, this blueberry version makes for a lovely hot breakfast – kind of like a blueberry muffin but in a bowl and really creamy.

For the recipe, just replace the cherries in this recipe with half a cup of frozen blueberries (fresh would definitely work, too) and follow the exact same instructions.

The lovely purple-blue comes from the blueberries – it’s completely natural!

Look out for another rice-pudding spin-off coming up soon. Any guesses?

Hint: it might give you a bit of a buzz! 😉

Leave a Reply

